2017 Edition of the Biennial International Prize for Architecture “Barbara Cappochin”

Submission: July 30, 2017
Registration: July 30, 2017
Language: English
Location: Award
Prizes: Please see details below
Type: Open


The UIA is proud to endorse the 2017 edition of the Barbara Cappochin Prize. Founded in remembrance of architecture student Barbara Cappochin, the biennial international prize for architecture is organized by the Barbara Cappochin Foundation and by the Order of Architects, Planners, Landscapers and Conservationists of the Province of Padua. It has been supported by the UIA since 2005.


All works including new buildings, extensions or requalification of existing buildings or landscape architecture completed between 1 July 2014 and 30 June 2017. Architects or architectural firms of any nationality who are recognized by the professional association of architects in their country are eligible to submit works in the following categories:

  • Public and private residential architecture
  • Commercial, managerial and mixed architecture
  • Public architecture (educational, cultural, social-health, religious, sporting, recreational, landscape architecture)
  • Sustainable urban regeneration/eco-districts

Participants may, with the approval of the client or owner, submit one or more works, and must certify that all materials are their own designs.


Registration is free of charge via www.bcbiennial.info

Registered participants will receive an alphanumeric code consisting of 9 numbers and 3 letters and will be permitted then to upload all information:

  • Identification form for participants
  • Category of work
  • Work conclusion report
  • Work form


Opening date for receiving entries – 9 April 2017

Submission deadline – 12 pm (Italian time), 30 July 2017


The International “Barbara Cappochin” Prize
- € 30.000 (thirty thousand Euros) and a plate

The designers of the three works recognized with Honourable Mentions will also receive plates.
The prizes will be personally given to the winners during the prize-giving ceremony.
Travel expenses and accommodation will be offered by the organisation to the winner and the Honourable Mentions of the International Prize.


All the works submitted to the Jury will be shown in an exhibition lasting for at least 60 days and on the Foundation and Order of Architects websites.

The Prize organizer reserves the right to use and to transfer the images of the competing works without giving remuneration to the architects in publications and promotional material.
All the works selected by the Jury will be published by the management of the organization that is promoting this Prize in the catalogue of the Prize.

Go to the organizer’s website

Categories: Awards, Featured
Date: June 24, 2017