firm of the year prize

Firm of the Year Award 2017

Submission: 31 March 2017
Registration: 28 February 2017
Language: English
Location: Concept
Prizes: Please check details below
Type: Open


The AAP Firm of the Year Award recognizes the excellence of inspiring and innovative architecture, interior, and landscape design firms around the globe. The Firm of the Year Award honors the total body of work of small, medium, and large companies in their own categories based on firm size and area of expertise. The AAP team and jury have created the most comprehensive award structure that ensures that firm resources and specialization are taken into consideration.

The mission of AAP – The American Architecture Prize™ is to showcase the phenomenal talent and vision displayed by architects and designers all over the world.

Winners will enjoy world-wide media attention, publicity, inclusion in the press campaign, and receive the AAP Firm of the Year Trophy, invitation to the winners event, among other benefits. Submissions are open to firms based anywhere in the world.

Architecture changes lives as well as landscapes. AAP – The American Architecture Prize™ is set to become one of the most respected awards in the industry and aims to showcase the phenomenal talent and vision displayed by architects all over the world.


We aim to recognize individuals and teams who have made a substantial contribution to all areas of architecture. We celebrate those who push boundaries and set new standards. Buildings clearly need to be practical and serve a purpose, but the AAP recognizes that excellence in architecture goes far beyond that.

We believe great architecture is about creating a lasting design that will remain for generations while inspiring people and enriching their lives. Innovative buildings, designs and landscapes can help redesign the way we live our lives for the better and enable us to make the most of the space we have.

If you’re an architect, builder, engineer, or interior designer, this is the platform to showcase your work.

The American Architecture Prize is awarded for single projects. Explore The AAP “Firm of the Year Award” for recognition of the full body of work of your firm.


AAP Architect of the Year winners have their work showcased to a worldwide audience, receive the AAP trophy, and enjoy extensive publicity through out a year in addition to the following benefits:

  • invitation to the AAP Winners Event,
  • inclusion in the press campaign directed to hundreds of thousands of design professionals, press, and potential clients worldwide,
  • a profile in the AAP online architecture directory, making it easier for clients to contact your company,
  • a page in the AAP Book of Architecture which is distributed through art publishers to museums and design bookstores internationally,
  • the AAP Winner Certificate to commend your success,
  • the AAP Winner Seal to promote your winning online and in printed material.


You can submit your projects into 41 categories falling under three main disciplines:

  • Architecture
  • Interior Architecture
  • Landscape Architecture

Entries can be submitted as conceptual designs, in progress, or as completed projects. The only restriction is that entries or completed projects must be no more than 5 years old. Submissions can be made as a Professional or as a Student.

Entries should include images of each side of the building or environment along with the contextual surroundings. Please include floor and small-scale (8.5 x 11) site plans showing the project in its context.

Where the project is a group of buildings, entrants should provide a rendering that illustrates the complete project. If the entry concerns an alteration or restoration, please include both before and after images.

Winners are chosen based on a single project – not for a body of work. Please see the submission requirements and the most frequently asked questions here.


The AAP competition is open to anyone aged 18+ residing anywhere in the world. Professional entries will be judged against other professionals and student entries against other students.

Go to the organizer’s website

Categories: Awards
Date: January 23, 2017