Submission: January 31 ,2023
Registration: January 31 ,2023
Language: English
Location: Global
Prizes: Please see details below
Type: Open


The third edition of the LIV Hospitality Design Awards is now open, accepting entries until the 31st of January 2023, into its two major categories: Architectural Design and Interior Design. The program is open to architects and interior designers around the world who have created incredible projects in Hospitality. The LIV Awards program is an inclusive platform, pursuing exceptional projects within the living and eating spaces, from co- living, boutique hotels to beach resorts, from fine dining restaurants and lounges to pop-up bars.

This annual program aims to celebrate Projects, People, and their passion for the industry, through our rigorous judging process, we recognize those that have gone above and beyond. In the second year, the awards received over 400 submissions from 43 countries, the range of work was as astounding, with honorees including Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates for “Whampoa Street Development” in Architecture, Source Interior Brand Architecture a firm based in South Africa won in Interior Design Restaurant – Casual with the “ëlgr Restaurant”, Bishop Design By Paul Bishop received the prize for “Nooa”; Meyer Davis was awarded in Interior Design Historic & Heritage with the “W Rome” … just to name a few.
A full list the LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2021 winners can be viewed HERE. “At the LIV Hospitality Design Awards, we strive to support and promote inspired projects and innovation by professional and emerging designers from around the world. We are thrilled to launch the 3rd edition of the LIV Hospitality Design Awards.” said Astrid Hébert, Founder; adding that “The customers’ needs are evolving, as such the hospitality concepts are adapting.
This program honors Hospitality Design excellence and diversity.”

The 2022 jury is composed of 40 high-profile hospitality design experts from 22 countries. Jurors include Federico Toresi, Global VP Design, Premium and Luxury brands at Accor; Melissa Messmer, Global Head of Design for InterContinental and Regent Hotels, Tina Norden, Partner at Conran and Partners, Eelco Böhtlingk, Senior Director, Food & Beverage Development, Americas for Hilton Worldwide; Jaime Nadal, the Director of Technical Services & Design at Six Senses Hotels Resorts Spas remains part of the jury board together with Eric Leong, Vice President – Design & Technical Services of Minor Hotels. Their task and challenge are to award the submitted applications and to find the next rising star in the design industry!

The “Architectural Design of the Year” and the “Interior Design of the Year” professionals and students will receive the coveted LIV Design Awards Trophy, their winning projects will be showcased to the global audience and be featured in the Annual LIV Awards catalog. Open to Professionals, Students and Emerging Talents, winning the LIV Hospitality Design Awards is an opportunity to step into the global spotlight, elevate the company profile or boost a starting career. Registration for the LIV Design Awards is now open and will close on January 31st, 2023. Those who submit their projects before September 5th; will receive an early bird discount of 10%.

The judging criteria include the following

  • Aesthetics — form, shape, color, texture, finishing, the material used, etc
  • Innovation — does the design provide something new to the market or supplement/improve an existing structure?
  • Practicality / Functionality – ease of cleaning, safety, maintenance… 
  • Ergonomics — How is the interaction with the client? Space optimization?
  • Durability — the quality and longevity of the design and Architecture
  • Impact — the benefit delivered to the client and/or society by the Design
  • Integration about the integration of the project to its local environment
  • Ecological compatibility — potential environmental and/or ecological impact
  • Emotional quotient — in addition to fulfilling its practical purpose, does this Living space create a sense of enjoyment, and satisfaction?

Requirements / Eligibility

The LIV Hospitality Design Awards competition is open to anyone aged 18+ residing anywhere in the world. Professional entries will be judged against other professionals and student entries against other students.


  • Professional CHF 220 incl. VAT ( approx: US$240)
  • Additional Entry will receive a 10% discount
  • Same entry in additional categories at a 50% discount
  • Student CHF 70 incl. VAT ( approx: US$76)
  • Additional Entry will receive a 10% discount
  • Same entry in additional categories at a 50% discount

No Further Fees: Unlike some other design awards and competitions, there are no further fees for winning the award and everything listed in the winner’s benefits will be provided free of charge.

Submission / Key Dates


10% Early Bird discount until September 5th, 2022
5% Extended Early Bird discount until October 9th, 2022
Regular Deadline until 30th of November, 2022
Final Deadline: January 8th, 2023 (10% late fee applies) till January 31st, 2023.
The Program will close on January 31st, 2023.



>>> Go to the competition’s website <<<