poster Project-5december

Results: 2A Continental Architectural Award 2020 – Paying Accolades to Innovative Architecture

The 2A Continental Architectural Award was established to honour and celebrate the achievements in architecture, interior design, and landscape architecture. Founded by Ahmad Zohadi and organised by 2A magazine, the 2ACAA 2020 endorses the appreciation of architecture, far and wide, all over the world. Despite the young age of the Award, we have rapidly established ourselves as one of the most significant award programs through our creative, innovative, and pioneering list of winners and distinguished panel of judges. The 2ACAA has been a significant organization dedicated to identifying and acknowledging innovative and future-sensitive designs globally. Been a year of pandemic Covid-19 we strived and managed the awards successfully. This year, our ambition, yet again, to recognize and reward the impressive architectural works conducted by the world’s most innovative, creative, ingenious, and devoted designers and architects. We received 146 projects from different continents for various categories under the theme Innovative Contextual Architecture in the Continents.

Our distinguished panel of judges have ensured through an automated online system that the most dedicated, imaginative, creative, and splendid architects and designers qualifies for the awards. The independent jury of experts of 2ACAA 2020 comprises esteemed members who are recognized and expert mavens in their fields of architecture, design, business, art, and culture. The jury member team included of Dr. Behram Shirdel, Donald Bates, Silja Tillner, Antoine Guiraud and Asako Yamamoto. The winners of the 2ACAA 2020 are innovative answers to contemporary architectural and design needs.



2A Asia Architecture Awards 2020


First Place – Public

BIT Sports Center


Architects: Jiyuan Zhang & Xiaojun Bu

Design Team: Zhenwei Li, Kai Qin, Ping Jiang, Wei Huang, Tongwei Liu, Dehu Du, Jiahe Zhang, Ran Yan, Lairong Zheng, Jiaming Mei, Lidong Song, Xiaoxiao Zhao, Jingshi Zhang, Bida Wei

Second Place – Public


Iran- Shiraz

Architect: Ali Sodagaran

Design Team: M.Shahvar, H.Haghtalab, Salman.Shoorangiz, Sh.Nejati, N.Heydarjan, M.Koohpaye,S.Ordoobadi, T.Farahmandfar, S.Soleymani, P.Esmailnejad


Third Place – Public

Vira Office Building

Iran- Tehran

Architect: Shahab Alidoost

Design Team: Amir NikNafas, Hamideh Raouf Zadeh, Sahand Mohaddes, Parisa Soltani, Behnaz Behbahani, Hamed Bakhtiari, Rokhsareh Panahi Nejad, Ilia Salek, Ida Ehsani, Mina Mehradad


First Place – Residential

The Red Roof

Viet Nam-Quang Ngai

Architect:  ( TAA Design)

Design Team: Nguyen Van Thien, Nguyen Huu Hau


Second Place – Residential

Villa 12

Iran- Noor

Architect: Mohammadreza Marashi

Design Team: E.Golriz, E.Valizade, N.Khamse, S.Riazi, S.Saeedi, N.Farokhi, A.Mosavi, M.Pakdel, Gh.Amini, M.S.Lotfalian


First Place – Commercial

WuliEpoch Culture Center


Architect: Jiyuan Zhang

Design Team: MEP: Gong Cheng, Zhenwei Li


Second Place – Commercial

Sharif Office Building

Iran- Tehran

Architect: Hooman Balazadeh

Design Team: Hooba Design


Third Place – Commercial


India- Rajasthan

Architect: Ar. Dinesh Panwar

Design Team: Ar. Dinesh Panwar


First Place – Old & New 

SE-BÆR Art Residency

Iran- Isfahan

Architects: Mohsen Khazdooz . Adib Iravani . Hosein Panjehpour

Design Team: SE-BÆR Art Residency


Second Place – Old & New 

Houmehr Jewelry Shop

Iran- Yazd

Architect: Ali Mohammad Shahmahmoodi

Design Team: Hamide Ghayari,Maryam Bagheri


First Place – Interior Architecture

Yingliang Stone Natural History Museum


Architect: Jiyuan Zhang, Xiaojun Bu

Design Team: Zhenwei Li, Jiahe Zhang, Lairong Zheng, Bo Huang, Leilei Ma


Second Place – Interior Architecture

Buffer(Waffle Structure)


Architect: Hamed Moradi Aleshtar

Design Team: Sara Eskandary, Sara Moradi Fard


First Place – Urban projects

Bagh e behesht

Iran- Tehran

Architect: Alireza Shahlaei

Design Team: Mohammad Ali Mousavi, Hossein Sharify, Vali Shishebori


Second Place – Urban projects

Cafe Muguet

Iran- Karaj

Architect: Omid Nikookar/ Lena Bahari

Design Team: Client: Sina Kakavand, Hamed Varakani DesignTeam: Nabil Zeinali, Alireza Kashfi, Sana Ansari Construction: Sina Kakavand


Third Place – Urban projects

Commercial sidewalk

Iran- Shiraz

Architect: Sedigheh Eskandarpour

Design Team: Mahsa Saeidi zadeh, Parisa Sherafati

Code 39


First Place – Future 

Damavand villa


Architect: Ashkan Rafiey

Design Team: Mahdis Saryazdi, Mohammadmehdi Safi


Second Place – Future 

Life Bridge

Iran- Shiraz

Architect: AmirHossein Ashari

Design Team: Zahra Jafari, Ehsan Shabani, Roodabeh Lotfpour, Donya Rahmatzadeh


Third Place – Future 


Iran- Tehran

Architect: Amir reza Saheb

Design Team: Mohammad reza Aliyarinia


Third Place – Future 

Nowhere ( In Search Of A Spece, A space for the presence of a place to cross )

Iran- Hyrcanian Forest

Architect: Ahmad Saffar

Design Team: Nima Najafi- Bahar Mesbah – Niloufar Zaker


Third Place – Future 

Dali Transformer Factory Theatrical District


Architect: Jiyuan Zhang

Design Team: Xiaojun Bu, Jiyuan Zhang, Zhenwei Li, Li Jiang、Yalan Qin、Chunbiao Cao、Jiaming Mei, Lanyue Sheng、Si Miao、Teng Xue、Zhen Ni.




2A Europe Architecture Award 2020


First  Place – Public

Canine & Feline Hotel

Portugal- Vila do Conde

Architect: Raulino Silva

Design Team: Daniela Amorim, Cátia Sampaio, João Mendes, Carla Ribeiro, Hélder Jesus, Elena Marino, Giuliano Pavarese


Second Place – Public

Day Care Center for People with Alzheimer’s Disease

Spain- Benavente


Design Team: Ruben Garcia-Rubio & Sonsoles Vela


First Place – Residential

Residenza Carlo Erba

Italy  – MIlan

Architects: Eisenman Architects,Degli Esposti Architetti, AZstudio

Design Team: Eisenman Architects,Degli Esposti Architetti, AZstudio


Second Place – Residential

Touguinhó III House

Portugal-Vila do Conde

Architect: Raulino Silva

Design Team: Photography: João Morgado


Third Place – Residential

Residential Complex “ZILART»


Architects: Mezonproekt team: Mashkov, Kolpikov

Design Team: Ilya Mashkov, Andrey Kolpikov, Andrey Bafanov, Pavel Semikin, Tamara Ivanova, Anna Hlopcova


Third Place – Residential

A24 Reconstruction

Serbia- Belgrade

Architect: Ivana Lukovic

Design Team: Architectural Studio Ivana Lukovic


First Place – Interior Architecture

It’s Just a Matter of Time / ARCOmadrid 2020

Spain- Madrid

Architect: Angela Juarranz

Design Team: Photographs: Javier de Paz García


First Place – Future

Port of cultures


Architect: Farnaz Manzour, Mehdi Taheri

Design Team: Swap office



2A south & Central American Architecture Awards 2020


First Place – Public

Vertical Campus – Universidad Central


Architects: Daniel Bonilla, Marcela Albornoz, Julián Restrepo,Pablo Forero

Design Team: Juan Carlos Cuberos,Santiago Sánchez ,Manuela Mosquera ,Maria Fernanda Villalba, Joaquín Mosquera , Melissa Ortega, Sebastián Gómez, Lila Salamanca,Paolo Ronchi,Yenny Romero


First Place – Residential

Endless Horizon House

Brazil- Rio de Janeiro

Architect: Lia Siqueira

Design Team: Felipe Siqueira

Date: March 11, 2021