Arch Design Award 2022

Submission: September 01, 2022
Registration: September 01, 2022
Language: English
Location: Global
Prizes: Please see details below
Type: Open


The Arch has been a recurring symbol and element in architecture all around the World. It has been used to symbolize durability of its material and design. It is a deceptive simple but structurally crucial element, a visual bridge between inside and out. The mission of the Arch Design Award is to highlight the most interesting, well-designed, innovative solutions in the disciplines of Architectural and Interior Design. This Award honors talented designers, helps to increase their recognition and boost their visibility.

The Arch Design Award rewards the Designs at three levels in Architectural Design and Interior Design Category: Bronze, Silver, Golden. Bronze Arch Design Award highlights projects have great design values in addition to functionality and appropriate use of materials, integration into the environment. Silver Arch Design Award goes to the projects have amazing design ideas, functionality, innovative solutions, great integration and market values. Golden Arch Design Award will be awarded for the projects have excellent design, flawless functional solutions, innovative and contemporary use of materials and green technologies, outstanding artistic and market values. Bronze, Silver and Golden Design Award Winners are excellent professionals who deserve international attention and recognition for their designs.

Award Categories

Architectural Design Category

The field of Architecture is more focused on the building’s technical requirements such as its form, structure of the building that includes the placement of spaces, the material to be used, the climate, lighting, flooring, ventilation, the relationship between the building and its surroundings. The functionality, the use of recycled materials, the use of renewable energies, and the avoidance of wasteful architectural solutions are essential today and and will be even more important in the future. Energy codes around the world get stricter every year, architects need to prepare for various challenges ahead.

Interior Design Category

Every building has an embedded story behind its walls. Traditionally, the design of the interior fell on the architect as well. Some notable 20th century architects, like Frank Lloyd Wright, put equal effort into the interiors as they did exteriors, creating buildings which were fascinating both to look at and occupy. The field of Interior Designing is focused on human psychology as well as the emotional aspects of a space. Interior architecture focuses on the functionality of a space for human occupancy. Interior design is a composition of other disciplines like arts and science in fulfilling the creation of the inner spaces.


The members of Arch Design Award Jury were selected from a wide range of applications. The Jury Members are internationally recognised experts, highly experienced, award-winning professionals from around the world in the field of Architecture and Interior Design. The Jury Members do not know any personal information about the Designers, the blind judging process allows everyone to stand on equal terms and with equal chances. The Jury Members vote on different aspects: Design, Functionality, Structures and Materials, Innovation and Sustainability, Market Value, Presentation. Jury Members give between 1 and 10 points for each aspect, which will be weighted for the final score. The degree of score weighting is proportional to the importance of the aspects: Design: 35%, Functionality: 20% Structures and Materials: 15%, Innovation and Sustainability: 10%, Market Value: 5%, Presentation: 15%. The final Design Score is an average weighted score by the Jury Members. Bronze Arch Design Award Design Score: 7,0-7,9. Silver Arch Design Award Design Score: 8,0-8,9. Golden Arch Design Award Design Score: 9,0-10,0. The Jury Members start voting after the finals submission deadline: 01 September 2022, 12:00 GMT+2. Arch Design Award 2022 Winners will be published on 01 October 2022, 12:00 GMT+2.


Early Registration

01 March 2022, 24:00 GMT+2 – 01 May 2022, 24:00 GMT+2

Standard Registration

01 May 2022, 24:00 GMT+2 – 01 July 2022, 24:00 GMT+2

Late Registration

01 July 2022, 24:00 GMT+2

Submission Deadline

01 September 2022, 24:00 GMT+2

Winners’ Announcement

01 October 2022, 12:00 GMT+2

Winners’ Kit

  • Digital Publication on Arch Design Award Website
  • Digital Arch Design Award Winner Certificate
  • Digital Arch Design Award Winner Logos and Banner
  • License to use Arch Design Award Winner Logos and Banners
  • Metal Arch Design Award Trophy
  • DAA – Design Award Agency Membership
  • Premium Marketing Package by DAA – Design Award Agency
  • Exclusive Interview on DAA – Design Award Agency website
  • Digital DAA Membership Certificate
  • License to use DAA Membership Logos and Banners
  • International Marketing and Customer Service
  • Plant 10 Trees for Every Submitted Designs
  • Digital Arch Design Award Participation Certificate