Indian Railway international design competition

International Design Competition for Indian Railway Staitons

Submission: December 31, 2017
Registration: November 30, 2017
Language: English
Location: Nagpur, India
Prizes: Please see details below
Type: Open


Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation Ltd, under the aegis of Ministry of Railways, Government of India has launched an International Design Competition for selection of schemes and appointment of consultant for regeneration of Nagpur, Gwalior and Baiyappanhalli Stations on Indian Railway Network. Multidisciplinary teams of consultants can participate in this two stage competition. First stage of the competition is also open for Students.


Competition Launch Date- 6th November, 2017

Pre-Competition meeting and last date for receiving queries on the competition dossier- 13th November, 2017

Start of Registration- 20th November, 2017

Last Date for Registration- 30th November, 2017 (18:00Hrs IST)

Last Date for Online Submission of Stage-I entries-  31st December, 2017 (18:00Hrs IST)

Last Date for Hard Copy submission of Stage-I entries- 4th January, 2018 (18:00Hrs IST)

Jury of Stage-I entries and selection for Stage-II participants- 6th January, 2018

Last Date for submission of Stage-II entries (Physical copies)- 24th February, 2018 (18:00Hrs IST)

Final Jury and public announcement of all prize winners (Category-I and II)- 3rd March, 2018 (18:00Hrs IST)



Category-1 (Consultants)

Five best entries per station would be awarded  :  INR 1,30,000/-

These Category-1 winners gets an opportunity to compete in a closed competition in Stage-2

Category-2 (Students)

First Prize (One per station- Total three)  :  INR 80,000/-

Second Prize (One per station- Total three)  :  INR 60,000/-

Third Prize (One per station- Total three)  :  INR 40,000/-


Category-1 (Consultants)

First Prize (One per station- Total three)  :  INR 10,00,000/-

Second Prize (One per station- Total three)  :  INR 5,00,000/-

Third Prize (One per station- Total three)  :  INR 3,00,000/-

The first prize winners for each station gets an opportunity to be appointed by IRSDC as consultant  for Preparation of Station Development Plans for respective stations.

Go to the competition’s website